I took down my Simple Tales collection earlier this year (at least temporarily). That wasn't something I did arbitrarily. I did it because I had signed a contract with Wyngraf Magazine to publish and produce a new poetry collection: At the Winding Path's End.

The new book will include 24 poems, some of which Side Quest subscribers will have seen before, but also some brand new ones written specifically for the collection! At the Winding Path's End's eBook version just recently became available for pre-order. A physical book will become available when it launches on July 1st. The Amazon purchase page can be found here.

If you're interested in pre-ordering I would really appreciate it if you did. We weren't honestly sure how well this would do. It seems to be a hitting a bit of a nerve in its niche, however. It's already the #1 New Release in the Teen & Young Adult Poetry eBooks, and currently rest at #14 in that overall category. Suffice it to say that sort of thing has never happened to me before!

Hitting that with pre-orders alone is actually pretty impressive and I would love to keep that momentum going. We actually have a not-terrible shot of breaking into the top 10, which would definitely be helpful in terms of visibility/sales/etc.

No pressure at all, of course. The fact that my subscribers take the time follow along with what I'm to already means a lot.