I am excited to finally be able to share this with you all! The initial planning and work for The Legend of Clintpoo began more than a year ago. The concept for it goes back even further.

This comic -hopefully the first of a series- was initially inspired by my replaying The Legend of Zelda: The Ocarina of Time with my children during the pandemic. I asked them to help me name the main character. One child said "Clint!" the other said "Poo!" I smashed the two together and they spent the entire game laughing like fools every single time someone addressed me in-game.

Playing through that beloved classic again really made me remember how much I love that all-ages style of adventure and how much I want to tell a version of my own. I have also always wanted to make a comic. After much mulling over, I reached out to Carolyn and we agreed to give it a go! She did a fantastic job, as per usual.

Hopefully future issues won't take as long -I have learned a lot! In the mean time, I hope you enjoy this beginning.

TO BE CONTINUED...